Wednesday, 5 February 2020

C'River lawmakers resume plenary, Swear in re-elected member

5 February 2020 

CRSHA —The State lawmakers have resumed sitting after a working recess of about 5 weeks which commenced December 31, 2019.

The House resumed plenary with the swearing-in of Dr. Davies Etta, Member Representing Abi State Constituency whose election was earlier annulled by an election tribunal which subsequently ordered for a rerun between him and his APC opponent.

The Speaker of the Assembly, Rt Hon. Eteng Jonah Williams while administering the oath of allegiance on Hon. Etta expressed delight at his return to the Assembly and appointed him Chairman, House Committee on Water and Sanitation as well as Vice Chairman of the Health Committee.

Earlier, the Clerk of the House, Barr. Bassey Ekpenyong informed Members that, Etta was declared winner of the rerun election which was conducted on January 25, 2020 and has since been given his Certificate of Return by INEC.

The newly sworn-in Member thanked his colleagues for their support while he was out of office. He also expressed appreciation to his constituents for their confidence in him.

No comments:

Post a comment

***We ❤ to hear from you, Tell us Your views and opinion. Please note that comments are always moderated, Abusive comments won't be approved, and spammy comments are deleted automatically.

Your Comment Are Welcome !!!!!!